Home > Uncategorized > The 4th Annual New York One-Minute Play Festival List of Participants!

The 4th Annual New York One-Minute Play Festival List of Participants!

The New York One-Minute Play Festival & The Astoria Performing Arts Center


The 4th Annual New York One-Minute Play Festival

80+Plays. 40+ Playwrights. 30+Actors. 7 Directors. 1 Minute.

At the Astoria Performing Arts Center

Good Shepherd United Methodist

30-44 Crescent St (@30th Rd)

Astoria, NY, 11102

September 25th & 26th, 2010, 8:00 PM

Tickets are $18/ $12 Seniors & Students

for tickets and info visit: http://www.apacny.org

It’s theater boiled down to its essence. Sixty Seconds from lights up to lights down. The much-anticipated short-form theatre festival returns for it’s fourth year in partnership with the red-hot Astoria Performing Arts Center!  Curated by Dominic D’Andrea, the program will present over 80 plays all under sixty seconds by some of the most exciting emerging and established writers in the American Theatre.

The 2010 One-Minute Play Festival Playwrights Are:

David Simpatico, Daniel McCoy, Michael Golmaco, Meghan Sass, Webb Wilcoxen, Pat Lin,  Joshua Conkel, Matt Gunn Park, Corina Copp, Laurel Haines, Erica Saleh, Bekah Brunstetter, Janine Nabers, Alexis Clements, Eric Bland, Peter Gil-Sheraton, Jen Silverman, Mallery Avidon, Anna Moench, Eric Winick, Maya Macdonald, Paul Thureen & Hannah Bos, James Carter, Tanya Saracho, Micah Bucey, Tom X. Chao, Rose Martula, Andrea Ciannavei, Enrique Urueta, Ben Cikanek, Liz Duffy Adams, Michael Bradford, Robert Saietta, Tommy Smith, Alejandro Morales, Avi Glickstein, and more!

And Alumni Playwrights:

Matthew Paul Olmos, Michael John Garces, Adam Szymkowicz, Callie Kimball, Sibyl Kempson, Caridad Svich, Clay McLeod Chapman, Anton Dudley, Qui Nguyen, & Saviana Stanescu.

Directed by:

Robert Ross Parker (Co-Artistic Director of the Obie Award winning Vampire Cowboys Theatre Company), Scott Ebersold (Co-Artistic Director, Packawallop Productions), Jordana Williams (Gideon Productions), Dominic D’Andrea (Festival Curator), Morgan Gould (Associate Director, Young Jean Lee’s Theatre Company), Melanie Williams (Artistic Director, Red Fern Theatre Company), & Tom Wojtinik (Artistic Director of APAC.)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: