Home > One-Min Play Info > Announcing the 3rd Annual San Francisco One-Minute Play Festival

Announcing the 3rd Annual San Francisco One-Minute Play Festival

The One-Minute Play Festival and Playwrights Foundation Present




Three performances Only:

Saturday December 15th at 8PM

Sunday December 16th at 3PM and 8PM


The Thick House

1695 18th Street  San Francisco, CA 94107

Tickets are $20 and available at


Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Trevor Allen, Tim Bauer, William Bivins, Erin M. Bregman, Eugenie Chan, Chris Chen, Victoria Chong Der, Anthony Clarvoe, Megan Cohen, Bennett Fisher, Elizabeth Gjelten, Garret Jon Groenveld, Lauren Gunderson, Daniel Heath, Chinaka Hodge, Joan Holden, Robert Henry Johnson, Lynne Kaufman, J.C. Lee, Jeffrey Lo, Aaron Loeb, Jonathan Luskin, Katie May, Patricia Milton, Marisela Treviño Orta, David Perez, Evelyn Jean Pine, Kenn Rabin, Geetha Reddy, Kate E. Ryan, Steven M. Salzman, Marissa Skudlarek, Jonathan Spector, Aimee Suzara, Brian Thorstenson, Arisa White, Kim Yaged, & Ignacio Zulueta.


Directed by:


Paul Cello, Jill MacLean Heavey, Ban Randle, Dawn Monique Williams, Desdemona Chiang, Amy Clare Tasker, & Susannah Martin



Sarah Moser, Cindy Im, Megan Trout, Maura Halloran, Derek Fisher, Josh Schell, Nathaniel Justaniano, El Beh, Christian Cagigal, Natalie Greene, Ryan O’Donnell, Tim Redmond, Michelle Talgarow, Patrick Barresi, Molly Benson, Siobhan Marie Doherty, Sylvia Hathaway, Ryan Hayes, Daniel Martinez, Andrea Day, Kate Jones, Nick Trengove, Vince Rodriquez, Ben Fisher, Moongamackel, Lisa Wang , Tim Gahan, Luisa Frasconi, Nesbyth Rieman, Steve Bologna, Roy Landaverde, Sabrino De Mio, Ulises Toledo, Hannah Bear, Danielle Perata, and more!


Curated by:

Dominic D’Andrea

* * *

The One-­Minute Play Festival (OMPF) is an NYC- based theatre company, founded by producing artistic director Dominic D’Andrea. OMPF works in partnership with theatres sharing playwright orcommunity-specific missions across the country. In each city, OMPF creates locally sourced playwright-focused community events, withthe goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion by representing local cultures of playwrights of different age, gender, race, cultures, andpoints of career.

The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of local artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice.

OMPF works with partnering organizations to identify programs or initiatives in each community to support with the proceeds from the work. The goal is to find ways give directly back to the artists in each community. Supported programs have ranged from educational programming, youth poetry projects, teaching artists working in prisons, playwright residencies and memberships, and community arts workshops.

Playwrights Foundation is dedicated to discovering and supporting local and national American playwrights across a broad spectrum of artistic and career positions, in the inception and development of new plays that speak to and from an increasingly diverse society. Founded on a deeply held belief that the relevance and vitality of American theater depends upon a continual infusion of new work, Playwrights Foundation sustains a commitment to the playwright, who we regard as the creative wellspring of theater.

Founded in 1976 by Robert Woodruff, the Playwrights Foundation is now recognized as one of the top six new play development centers in the country, and the only one of its scope on the West Coast, serving writers at all levels of career placement and artistic maturity. Through our programs we actively nurture and support exceptional contemporary playwrights at every stage of a play’s development and help them forge connections to producers. Our mandate is to offer a full range of programs that provide multiple points of entry for a diverse range of playwrights–at a low cost or free of charge–so they can readily access our services; take advantage of our expertise, resources, and connections across the nation; and learn from their artistic peers.

For three decades we have discovered and supported over 300 writers who have gone on to infuse the American theater with vitality, innovation and relevance. Our award-winning alumni, first discovered early in their careers, include Sam Shepard, Philip Kan Gotanda, Amy Freed, Anne Galjour, Octavio Solis, John O’Keefe, Mac Wellman, Brighde Mullins, Bill Irwin, Migdalia Cruz, Anna Deaveare Smith, Paula Vogel, Maria Irene Fornes, David Henry Hwang, Naomi Iizuka, Brian Thorstenson, Prince Gomolvilas, Liz Duffy Adams, Christine Evans, Marcus Gardley, Sheila Callaghan, and Pulitzer Prize winner Nilo Cruz, among many others.


Categories: One-Min Play Info
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: