Home > One-Min Play Info > OMPF At The Brick Theater’s 10 Year Anniversary Gala

OMPF At The Brick Theater’s 10 Year Anniversary Gala


ompf-logo-2 copy

The One-Minute Play Festival (OMPF) Will Present:

15+ Brand New “Stealth” One-Minute Plays for the Brick Theater’s 10th Anniversary Gala:

Decennial: A Brick Odyssey

ONE PERFORMANCES ONLY: Monday March 25th at 7PM

At The Brooklyn Brewery

79 N 11th St

Brooklyn, NY

Tickets are $40 and available at


Facebook Invite:


Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Neil LaBute, Greg Kotis, Mike Daisey, Bathsheba Doran, Rachel Axler, Kristoffer Diaz, Qui Nguyen, Robert Askins, Kirsten Greenidge, Mac Rogers, John DeVore, Eliza Bent, & Adam Szymkowicz


Susan Louise O’Connor*, William Jackson Harper*, Kathryn Kates*, Neimah Djourabchi*, Amy Staats*, Amy Jo Jackson*, Sean Carvajal, Robert Askins, Christy Escobar, Jennifer Harder, & more. 

Directed by:

Dominic D’Andrea (Producing Artistic Director of OMPF)


  Morgan Gould (Assoc. Director of Young Jean Lee’s Theater Company

* Actors appear courtesy of AEA.


The Brick Theater, Inc is a not-for-profit theater company dedicated to nurturing the work of emerging artists at its performance space in Williamsburg, Brooklyn—The Brick.

The Brick presents world premieres, monthly performance series, and seasonal festivals, expanding Williamsburg’s profile as a destination for cutting-edge art and entertainment.

The Brick continues to seek new artists and projects, to provide them with a creative home, and to serve as Williamsburg’s primary incubator of innovative theater arts.

Winner of the The Caffe Cino Fellowship Award, The Brick is Williamsburg, Brooklyn’s destination for cutting-edge theatrical experience. The Brick and its company, The Brick Theater, Inc, were founded in 2002 by Robert Honeywell and Michael Gardner. Formerly an auto-body shop, a yoga center, and various storage spaces, this brick-walled garage in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, was completely refurbished as a state-of-the-art performance space.

The Brick has been home to many critically acclaimed premieres, including Bouffon Glass Menajoree (NY IT Award Winner—Outstanding Play), In a Strange Room (Time Out New York’s Top Ten Plays), Samuel & Alasdair: A Personal History of the Robot War (NY IT Award Winner—Outstanding Play), Suspicious Package (ITBA Award Winner—Best Unique Theatrical Experience), Craven Monkey and the Mountain of Fury (NY IT Award Nominee—Outstanding Performance Art Production), and Greed: a Musical Love $tory (NY IT Award Nominee—Outstanding Musical), The Brick has hosted some of downtown theater’s most innovative artists, including Annie Baker, Young Jean Lee, The Debate Society, Thomas Bradshaw and Nick Jones.

The Summer Theme Festival Series presented The Hell Festival in 2004, The Moral Values Festival in 2005, The $ellout Festival in 2006, The Pretentious Festival in 2007, The Film Festival: A Theater Festival in 2008, The Antidepressant Festival in 2009, The Too Soon Festival in 2010, The Comic Book Theater Festival in 2011 and Democracy this coming June of 2012. In addition, The Brick has also produced a short-works program called Brick-a-Brac, a collection of holiday-themed one-act plays known as The Baby Jesus One-Act Jubilee, the hugely successful New York Clown Theatre Festival (the first of its kind in New York in over twenty years), and the annual Game Play festival (which celebrates video games performance arts).



Categories: One-Min Play Info
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: